50 Shades of Blue…

Tonight I was going to write a post about my weekend at Rehab Ranchette & Laundromat (& Diner & Entertainment Complex) with Crazy Lil Annie. However, I started my periodical mental debate over which is better–Wrangler or Cinch? Does Panhandle Slim play a role at all? And do we really care as long as we get to see starched blue denim stretched across some fine cowboy flesh?

Finally, I have created this post in order to help CLA…she’s not feeling well. Now while some friends might take their sick loved ones chicken soup, I’m doing my own version of Chicken Soup for the Soul…via this ode to 50 shades of denim–that’s way better for the soul, right?

First, let’s start with King George. He’s always been a Wranglers man:

Image

<<Dreamy Sigh>>> We LOVE us some King George here at Rehab Ranch. And Wranglers have always looked amazing on him!

Crazy Little Annie: If it wasn’t for Texas…

Next up is a nice Wrangler shot I found on Wrangler’s FB page. Yummy! Did I say that out loud?

Image

I love creased Wrangers…and work boots.

Next up is one of my favorite PBR riders, the 2008 World Champion Guilherme Marchi.

Image

*I* personally think he’s a World Champion Wrangler-wearer….but that’s just me.

Speaking of PBR riders who wear Wranglers, here’s a picture of Chris Shrivers and Mike White. Two PBR classics in classic blues:

So just when you’re starting to think “Wow! Who needs other jean choices?”  Meet Cinch jeans:

CLA: where is the like button for this picture?

‘Nuff said. This picture features CBR riders that Cinch sponsors.  CBR never looked so good!  (CLA: we need to get to a CBR event) But if you’re not convinced, meet Brendan Clark, PBR Bullrider from Australia who wears his sponsor Cinch with lots of pride:

And here’s me taking that picture of Brendan’s backside. Soooo busted!

Just in case you need any more convincing, here’s one more shot of Brendan’s sponsored product. Can this man streeetttccchhh or what?

And now for a round of “Guess what type of jeans these are?”

     

      

    

Okay, quit your drooling… (this is more of a stern note to self than an admonishment of ya’ll)

Anyway….what was I talking about? Oh yeah, are Wranglers or Cinch better? In the end, I guess I always come back to a more important question than Wrangler vs. Cinch. I always end up thinking “Does is really matter?”  I mean, can’t we just appreciate the diversity within the bluejean world? I think we can… At the end of the day, all that matters is that the 50 Shades of Blue fit the cowboys wearing them right. Don’t you agree?   >The End<

Okay, okay….I can’t resist. Here’s a parting shot. hehehe

Butt wait, Crazy Little Annie has something to add (shocking): this was nice to wakeup to. Most importantly, I no longer have to wait for the perfect op to use my curerent absolutely, positively favorite obsession picture:

 Oh freaking Canada. Is it Labor Day Weekend yet?

4 thoughts on “50 Shades of Blue…

  1. Some say “Wrangler butts drive me nuts” but I think if the cowboy has a nice butt it doesn’t really matter what brand he is wearing I am going to notice!

  2. And THIS is why my SUV says “Cowboy Butts Drive Me Nuts!” *fans self*……thank you Sassy for a wonderful tribute to the world of denim covered derreires/butts/asses/tooshies/ and hineys….surprised your computer didn’t go up in smoke from all the hotness!! Much appreciate the Shivers butt 🙂 Our cowboys may be flat-butted but they still can damn sure fill out a pair of Wranglers (or Cinch as the case may be) and I for one and damn happy about that fact! Yeehaw! Ride em Cowgirl!

  3. One of my readers sent me a link to your blog; I started reading and laughing until I laughed all the way to the end. You are having entirely too much fun, ladies! As a followup to your story about your near-death experience with the bulls, you must watch this YouTube video– one of the funniest I’ve ever seen: RC Car Cattle Round-Up.
    IMHO, none of the critters in the video are PBR caliber.
    PS– Can I have a poster of the Cinch boys retreating from the camera?
    Visit my blog, too: BullRidingMarketing.wordpress.com

Leave a comment